

## No. H.11018/4/2018-REV GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM LAND REVENUE & SETTLEMENT DEPARMENT

\*\*\*\*\*

Website: https://landrevenue.mizoram.gov.in Email: mizoram.revenue@gmail.com Mizoram Secretariat Building No.2 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Room No. 127 MINECO, Aizawl - 796001

Aizawl, the 1st May, 2024

## NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under section 6(1) of the Mizoram (Land Revenue) Act, 2013 as amended (hereinafter referred to as 'the said Act'), the State Government hereby appoint the following classes of officials as **Revenue Officers** who shall exercise all such powers and discharge all such duties as are conferred on or vested in them under this Act as mentioned below with immediate effect:

S1. No.	Name of posts	Designation under the said Act
1.	Secretary, Land Revenue & Settlement Department	Revenue Commissioner for the whole of Mizoram except the area of Autonomous Districts of Lai, Mara and Chakma
2.	Additional Secretary, Land Revenue & Settlement Department	Additional Revenue Commissioner for the whole of Mizoram except the area of Autonomous Districts of Lai, Mara and Chakma
3.	Joint Secretary, Land Revenue & Settlement Department	Joint Revenue Commissioner for the whole of Mizoram except the area of Autonomous Districts of Lai, Mara and Chakma
4.	Deputy Secretary, Land Revenue & Settlement Department	Deputy Revenue Commissioner for the whole of Mizoram except the area of Autonomous Districts of Lai, Mara and Chakma
5.	Under Secretary, Land Revenue & Settlement Department	Assistant Revenue Commissioner for the whole of Mizoram except the area of Autonomous Districts of Lai, Mara and Chakma
6.	Director, Land Revenue & Settlement	Director, Land Revenue & Settlement for the whole of Mizoram except the area of Autonomous Districts of Lai, Mara and Chakma
7.	<ul> <li>a) Joint Director         (Administration), Land         Revenue &amp; Settlement</li> <li>b) Joint Director of         Survey, Land Revenue         &amp; Settlement</li> </ul>	Joint Directors, Land Revenue & Settlement for the whole of Mizoram except the area of Autonomous Districts of Lai, Mara and Chakma

8.	<ul> <li>a) Deputy Director, Land Revenue &amp; Settlement</li> <li>b) Deputy Director of Survey, Land Revenue &amp; Settlement</li> </ul>	Deputy Directors, Land Revenue & Settlement for the whole of Mizoram except the area of Autonomous Districts of Lai, Mara and Chakma
9.	<ul><li>a) Assistant Director, Land Revenue &amp; Settlement</li><li>b) Assistant Director of Survey, Land Revenue &amp; Settlement</li></ul>	Assistant Directors, Land Revenue & Settlement for the whole of Mizoram except the area of Autonomous Districts of Lai, Mara and Chakma
10.	Deputy Commissioners of Aizawl, Lunglei, Champhai, Kolasib, Mamit, Serchhip, Saitual, Khawzawl and Hnahthial districts	Collector within the area of the respective revenue districts as notified vide No.H.11018/6/2008-REV dt. 18.07.2022 and published in Mizoram Gazette extra ordinary issue number 411 dt. 21.07.2022.
11.	Addl. Deputy Commissioners of Aizawl, Lunglei, Champhai, Kolasib, Mamit, Serchhip, Saitual, Khawzawl and Hnahthial districts	Additional Collector within the area of their respective revenue districts as notified vide No.H.11018/6/2008-REV dt. 18.07.2022 and published in Mizoram Gazette extra ordinary issue number 411 dt. 21.07.2022.
12.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar/Civil) of Aizawl, Lunglei, Champhai, Kolasib, Mamit, Serchhip, Saitual, Khawzawl and Hnahthial districts	Sub-Divisional Officer (Revenue) within the area of their respective revenue sub-divisions as notified vide No.H.11018/6/2008-REV dt. 18.07.2022 and published in Mizoram Gazette extra ordinary issue number 411 dt. 21.07.2022. They shall also be designated as Deputy Collector as per section 7(4) of the said Act.
13.	Settlement Officers of Aizawl, Lunglei, Champhai, Kolasib, Mamit, Serchhip, Saitual, Khawzawl and Hnahthial districts	Settlement Officer within the area of their respective revenue districts as notified vide No.H.11018/6/2008-REV dt. 18.07.2022 and published in Mizoram Gazette extra ordinary issue number 411 dt. 21.07.2022.
14.	Assistant Settlement Officers of Aizawl, Lunglei, Champhai, Kolasib, Mamit, Serchhip, Saitual, Khawzawl and Hnahthial districts	Assistant Settlement Officer within the area of their respective revenue districts as notified vide No.H.11018/6/2008-REV dt. 18.07.2022 and published in Mizoram Gazette extra ordinary issue number 411 dt. 21.07.2022.

The above Revenue Officers shall also act as Revenue Courts as provided under section 76 of the said Act within the territorial limits of their jurisdiction and shall exercise all such powers and discharge all such duties as are conferred on or vested in them following the provisions as prescribed in Chapter VIII of the said Act.

In addition, the first appeal against an order passed by a Revenue Court under the said Act shall lie to the First Appellate Authority as provided under section 89 of the said Act as follows:

S1.	Revenue Court	First Appellate Authority
No.		
1.	An order passed by a Revenue Officer subordinate to the Assistant Settlement Officer	Settlement Officer of the concerned revenue district
2.	An order passed by a Settlement Officer or a Revenue Officer subordinate to the Settlement Officer within the revenue district	Collector of the concerned revenue district or Director
3.	An order passed by a Sub-Divisional Officer (Revenue)/Deputy Collector	Collector of the concerned revenue district
4.	An order passed by the Collector or a Revenue Officer subordinate to the Collector within the office of the Collector	Revenue Commissioner
5.	An order passed by the Director or a Revenue Officer subordinate to the Director within the Directorate	Revenue Commissioner

## Sd/- Dr. H. LALTHLANGLIANA

Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram Land Revenue & Settlement Department

## Memo. No. H.11018/4/2018-REV

Aizawl, the 1st May, 2024

Copy to:-

- 1. Secretary to Governor of Mizoram.
- 2. P.S to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. P.S to Speaker/Ministers/Deputy Speaker/Ministers of State/Leader of Opposition/Vice-Chairman, State Planning Board
- 4. All Members of Legislative Assembly, Mizoram.
- 5. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary
- 6. All Administrative Heads/Head of Departments
- 7. Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl/Lunglei/Champhai/Kolasib/Serchhip/Mamit/Saitual/Khawzawl/Hnahthial districts
- 8. Controller of Printing & Stationeries, Mizoram with 2 (two) spare copies for publication in Mizoram Gazette Extra Ordinary.
- 9. All Settlement Officers, Land Revenue & Settlement Department.
- 10. Guard File.

(Lalhruai tluanga)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram Land Revenue & Settlement Department